February 13, 2013

magical dust bunnies

Posted in mousie at 7:57 pm by Anonymouse

I’m not sure I’ve got much to say tonight.

And now I’ll probably manage to follow that sentence with 10,000 words about nothing.

Except now I’m still sitting here staring off into my previously recorded television show.

Shout out to the dvr.

Yes, let’s go with that.

I heart my dvr.

I heart being able to check out any tv show that looks interesting.

I heart not having to choose which one show in a particular time slot I want to watch.

I heart not having to think about juggling and labeling vhs tapes. (Remember those?)

And I definitely heart not trying to be smart enough to program my vcr,

Mr. Mouse built our dvr out of old computers, lots of different colored cables, some electronics that I’m unfamiliar with and some aluminum foil.

Except not the aluminum foil.

At least I don’t think so.

But yes to about infinity dust bunnies.

Because I don’t dust much, and never behind the tv.

Behind the tv is a scary place.

I like what happens back there, but I don’t want to get too close to it.

1 Comment »

  1. herewegoajen said,

    DVRs are one of the greatest inventions of modern life.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

