June 12, 2007

scary movie

Posted in mousie at 11:53 pm by Anonymouse

I called the doctor Monday.  They put me on prometrium and had me come in for a blood draw.  I got the results today.  From what I can tell from the cursed internet, my hcg and progesterone levels are on the low side of normal for this stage in the game.  The nurse asked me to get blood drawn again tomorrow to make sure that hcg is doubling every 48 hours, etc.  This is not a good sign in my opinion.  Is this stress ball in the pit of my stomach what the next thirty-something weeks are going to be like (assuming all goes well)?

My doorbell just rang.  I didn’t answer it.  I don’t like answering the door when I don’t know who it might be.  I’m not interested in any magazine subscriptions, the neighborhood block party, or creepy abductor.   I wonder when it is safe to go downstairs where someone standing at the door would most likely see me?

2 Comments »

  1. No advice, just lots of prayers and warm wishes. Please keep us posted!
    Sarah

  2. Rachee said,

    “I’m not interested in any magazine subscriptions, the neighborhood block party, or creepy abductor.”

    Oh my gosh, I just said this to someone today. And I’ve just polished off my 4th Diet Coke, as well as Fried ice cream and 10 coconut macaroons. 🙂

    We are scarily alike.


Leave a Reply

