June 14, 2007

that’s more like it

Posted in mousie at 10:20 pm by Anonymouse

Test results were good.  Sonogram is Thursday, OB appointment Friday.  Now, I just have to figure out how to explain away me going to TWO doctor’s appointments in TWO days that just happen to be my last TWO days in the office at work.  I’ve got appointment number two explained – I’m going to the doctor while I still have my same insurance coverage of course.  The other one, I may be able to wiggle my way out of needing to explain since I’ll be out of the office prior to the appointment for a meeting with a client.  We’ll see how that goes.

 In other news, I cleaned out my desk today since new girl starts Monday and I’ll be desking at secluded corner desk on lame laptop from the 1990’s.  I have kept a lot of junk over the years at this job.  It was amazing the amount of notes from meetings, etc. that I had filed and/or piled away as if I would ever refer to them again.  Perhaps the saddest news of all is that I had only one bag of personal items (well, two things – a pictures of me and husband and a mug sporting my college mascot/logo on it that used to be filled with candy) and TWO bags of leftover snacks including, but not limited to:

  • a partially eaten box of cookie crisp cereal
  • some stale wheat thins – that still taste good
  • raisins
  • mini-marshmallows
  • mints
  • conversation heart candy
  • pretzels
  • microwave popcorn
  • various popcorn seasonings

Tomorrow, I’ll have to clean out my shelf in the fridge.  I didn’t want to overdo it today with the bags to carry out to the car.

Leave a Reply

