July 2, 2007

tests

Posted in mousie at 3:12 pm by Anonymouse

This morning we went for sonogram #3 for this pregnancy.  We saw a tiny little heartbeat that looked good.  This afternoon, the bleeding and cramping began.  I’m going back to the doctor tomorrow since I didn’t seem him today – just did the sonogram.  I imagine we’ll do another sonogram in a day or two to confirm that everything has cleaned itself out, and the weekly blood tests to make sure my hcg levels are going down will begin sometime soon.

I’m devastated, but I still feel God’s sovereignty in all of this and I am confident that He is in control and that He is my Prince of Peace.  I’m clinging to that now.  At some point, husband and I probably need to start praying and talking about how many of these we’re going to do before we start talking about adoption.

2 Comments »

  1. Oh, I’m so sorry. Is there any chance things are still okay? I’m praying for a miracle for you. Regardless, I’m so glad you are clinging to God through it all. My husband and I are in the process of adopting right now, so if you every want to talk, you have my email.

    Sarah

  2. Rachee said,

    I’m so sorry, Anonymouse. I do know what you are going through and I would wish it on no one. I am sorry. Nothing more to say than that.


Leave a Reply

