September 6, 2007

ch-ch-changes

Posted in mousie at 9:42 am by Anonymouse

So, I got a haircut last week, but ever since I’ve been fairly unexcited about my choice to just get a trim.  I think its time for a change.  In my hair history, this is perhaps the longest my hair has ever been plus also, the longest it has ever been the same.  At the same time, growing it out can be a big pain – as documented by many pictures that I look back on now and wonder what I was thinking.

Does anyone know what the new “it” hairdo for fall is going to be?  I know “The Posh” is all the rage right now and I love it, but I’m afraid that by the time I do it, I will be on the tail end of the trend and therefore more of a copycat than a trendsetter, plus have new-to-me hair that is already out of date.

If I don’t opt for the next big trend, I’m thinking about something like this:

Presumably it should grow fairly easily into something like this:

That could also be styled like this (similar to what I have now):

Anyone have any thoughts?  My current hair looks pretty much like this:

55617002610_0_bg.jpg

…except for not blonde anymore and a few inches longer.  (Bonus Feature: Check out that handsome devil next to me.  Okay, stop checking him out now – he’s mine.)

4 Comments »

  1. Rachee said,

    I love the new look of the blog! Ok, I’m not into following the “trend” of haircuts, although maybe I am, because someone just said I looked like Posh Spice. But, what if someone has a face that doesn’t fit the Posh, or doesn’t fit EH’s new do? I think you should go for the cut that looks best for your face – within reason (no reverse mullets). 🙂

  2. Rachee said,

    p.s. I think EH’s cut would look super cute!

  3. mopsy said,

    Love Elizabeth’s hair. I’m thinking the Katie Holmes bob is going to be big.

  4. Kat said,

    I really love her hair! The second picture with it kind of shaped around her face is so pretty. I say go for it! 🙂


Leave a Reply

