September 26, 2007

i watch too much tv

Posted in mousie at 12:01 pm by Anonymouse

I was informally asked yesterday to do a baking demonstration at an upcoming women’s ministry event at my church.  I found my mind wandering to all of the clever things I could say and do and how all of the ladies at church would be riveted – not by my baking abilities, but by my easy humor and quick wit.  I also thought about how easily my debut demo could be recorded and used as my submission tape for The Next Food Network Star.

I formally declined the informal offer and will continue my baking, my church activities and especially my fantasy life outside of the limelight.  My apologies to the universe.

Leave a Reply

