October 17, 2007

that which we call a rose, by any other name would smell as sweet

Posted in mousie at 11:56 am by Anonymouse

I had a brilliant idea yesterday.  Yep.  Me.

How about naming our children with middle names that will be useful to them.  I mean really useful at some point in life.  For example (this is not my real last name, fyi):

  • Annabelle Chocolate Smith (Annabelle at age 16, receiving candies from a boyfriend: “Chocolate is my middle name!”)
  • Noah Trouble Smith (Noah at age 7 to his school teacher: “But Mrs. Jones, I can’t help it.  My middle name is Trouble.”)
  • Jillian Obedience Smith (Mom to Jillian at any age: “Now Jillian, remember that Obedience is your middle name.”)

Husband and I actually went on for far too long coming up with just the right middle names.  The sad part is that there is a part of me that would do it… just to be funny.

4 Comments »

  1. Rachee said,

    YOU ARE HILARIOUS. I just about fell off my chair.

  2. Rachee said,

    YOU ARE HILARIOUS. I just about fell off my chair.

  3. Rachee said,

    Now you can say that again!

  4. shoeaddict said,

    I love it! Middle names are for you to go a little wild


Leave a Reply

