December 12, 2007

captions of my life

Posted in mousie at 5:11 pm by Anonymouse

DISCLAIMER: THESE PICTURES WERE TAKEN WITH MY PHONE, SO THEY ARE NOT HIGH QUALITY.  I DO LOVE MY PHONE THOUGH, SO DON’T BE A HATER.  (DID I JUST SAY HATER?) 

Now, without further ado…

I have a date on Friday morning with this studmuffin:

41.jpg

That’s right – over 4 hours with no one around that I have to share with.  He better be ready for some serious cuddles.

 This is our Christmas tree:

32.jpg

Due to the lights, you can’t see the ornaments, but I’m an old-fashioned kind of girl with a nice array of random ornaments with no color, shape or other common denominator.  I want to buy a smaller tree after Christmas this year, so that next year I can have a “pretty-tree” with some sort of theme to it.  Don’t mind the presents on the chair not wrapped in Christmas gift wrap – they were for the baby shower.

This is my nativity set:

22.jpg

For as long as I can remember, setting up the nativity has always been one of my favorite things.  I remember rearranging everything over and over as a very little girl.  This year I did something new (for me) and pointed all of the people and animals to the baby Jesus.  Usually I point them out.  I decided this year that it didn’t make sense to point them out.

 

5 Comments »

  1. Sarah Abrahams said,

    I’m sorry, but I’m not seeing the pictures and I’m dying of curiosity now.

    Sarah

  2. anonymouseandcheese said,

    Can you see them now? Can anyone see them?

  3. Sarah Abrahams said,

    Yes!! I can see them now! Thanks for whatever you did.

  4. shoeaddict said,

    Beautiful boy
    Beautiful tree
    Beautiful nativity

    Why don’t you love me anymore???

    P.S. How do you post pictures from your phone??

  5. anonymouseandcheese said,

    Since when did I not love you? I haven’t been blogging and/or commenting as much lately. I don’t know why really.

    As far as pics from the phone – I just send the pics to my email from my phone a la picture mail text messaging or whatever it is. Then I save them to my computer, upload and post away.


Leave a Reply

