June 26, 2008

catching up

Posted in mousie at 8:55 am by Anonymouse

I took a little break from blogging.  This is what you missed.

In April I made some new friends.

It’s hard to tell in the picture, but the pair on the right is hot pink patent leather, not red.

In May, I met my mom and my sister in Chicago for Mother’s Day weekend.  We did a lot of shopping and we saw Wicked.

Trying on hats.  She wore a hat in her wedding.  She’s classy like that (and not at all southern, by the way).

For whatever reason, I was not feeling the photo ops that weekend.  Pardon my hunch.

Me and my shadow getting ready to see Wicked.

At the end of May, we moved to our new house!!!  We still have some pictures to hang on the walls, but we are otherwise all moved in!

Entryway.

Living Room.

In June, I went to camp with the high school students from church.

My allergies drove me nuts.  I am definitely more of an inside girl.  And no, I am not picking my nose.

Also in June, the in-laws came for a visit.

Nephew all buckled in and ready to go to the “zoo”.

Niece in her stroller.  She was supposed to be sleeping, but decided she’d rather have fun with her auntie.

Typical photo op involving a two-year old.

3 Comments »

  1. Jen said,

    You were a busy girl! I love all the pictures.

  2. Renae said,

    LOVE the new shoes! I heart Wicked! DH and I saw it in November in Chicago – best weekend eva!

    So glad to see you blogging again! Hope you’re enjoying the new house!

  3. I love pictorial updates. The only cliche about a thousand words, you know…


Leave a Reply

