June 26, 2008

dancing in the streets

Posted in mousie at 7:43 am by Anonymouse

Sometimes when I think globally, you know…about the whole world.  I think about poverty and wars and strange-to-me cultural things.  I don’t think about the little moments of fun and joy that transcend any cultural boundaries.  I think about people groups with customs and religions, not people with smiles and with souls.

This made me smile.  It even made me tear up a little bit.  It makes me forget about all of the poverty and the wars and the strange-to-me cultural things.  And it makes me think that we’re all the same.  Because we are.

Leave a Reply

