July 3, 2008

good thing we’re not flying

Posted in mousie at 2:57 pm by Anonymouse

When I was in 9th grade, I had to do a demonstrative speech.  I stole my idea took a cue from Hey Dude and did a “How To Pack a Suitcase” speech.  It was stellar.  I mean, I know my stuff.  I know all about packing multiple tops that can be worn with the same bottoms and choosing a color theme that only require one pair of shoes.  I know the rules.

I just have a hard time following them.

Options!  I like options!  And only one pair of shoes for an entire weekend with a variety of events ranging from laying on the sofa in sweats to visiting a 92 year-old grandmother at her assisted living apartment to touring floodlands to hanging out with 60-somethings at a Fourth of July partay?  I not only like options, I NEED them!

I am going away until Saturday with:

  • three pairs of shoes
  • one pair of pants
  • two pairs of shorts
  • two pairs of capris
  • five tops

I wonder what I’m forgetting…

1 Comment »

  1. Jen said,

    That’s plenty! You can do it with that.


Leave a Reply

