July 17, 2008

flipping the switch

Posted in mousie at 2:07 pm by Anonymouse

I don’t even know what my problem is.  I’m having a great day – I slept in, watched So You Think You Can Dance on the dvr, played some Pac-Man, did some work in the kitchen, made some headway with the adoption stuff and made myself a delicious strawberry/banana/peach smoothie.  Now I’m sitting in my recliner with my favorite blanket and my laptop crying over two really dumb things that I’m not going to even tell you because they are that dumb.

I have a feeling this has to do with my chocolate cravings and bloat.

3 Comments »

  1. Jen said,

    Crying over dumb things is much better than crying over other things. The smoothie sounds delicious. I think you should eat some chocolate.

  2. anonymouseandcheese said,

    Jen – thanks for the perspective. You’re totally right that crying over dumb things is much better than the alternative! Your comment made me smile.

    I’m off to find a candy bar…

  3. Kat said,

    I’m way behind on this post, but I am totally having a day like that today. I’m chalking it up to hormones, and so I’m going to the couch with a Coke and some cookies. Nice combo, I know:)


Leave a Reply

