October 16, 2008

at the risk of sounding political in this election year, I’m going to talk about change

Posted in mousie at 2:15 pm by Anonymouse

People keep telling me things along the lines of: “You’re life is about to change,” and “This baby is going to rock your world.”

My response to this:

“DUH.”

Seriously.

I may not know all of the details of how my life is going to change or all of the specifics on how my world is going to be rocked, but we’ve been very intentional about building our family.  Doesn’t it seem obvious that we would know that some changes are coming?  Doesn’t it seem obvious that we WANT this?

2 Comments »

  1. Jen said,

    I get the same thing. I just want to shake my head at them.

  2. Joy said,

    You are right. DUH! would be a great response.


Leave a Reply

