November 11, 2008

you’re only a day away

Posted in mousie at 7:30 pm by Anonymouse

Jen has established a bit of a race-to-the-finish concerning this baby birthing business.  I’d like to say that I am nothing if not competitive, so it’s on!

(Imagine me, with a whistle, yelling at T as she runs up and down the stairs only allowing her breaks to drink castor oil and eat spicy foods.)

For the record, our induction date has been set for 11/24, so this baby will be born no later than 11/25 (I like to allow for an extra long labor just in case).

Also for the record – I’m still holding out hope for 11/17.

(or tomorrow)

2 Comments »

  1. Jen said,

    Oh, let’s go!

    (Unfair! Everyone is going to beat me!)

    If you are going to make T run up and down the stairs on the influence of castor oil and spicy foods, you’d better allow some bathroom breaks or you will ruin those stairs.

    I would also like to point out another unfair advantage. I do not have stairs.

  2. Sarah Abrahams said,

    I am all twitterpatted with excitement for you!


Leave a Reply

