October 6, 2009

packed and played

Posted in mousie at 5:17 am by Anonymouse

Last week Mr. Mouse, Baby Swiss and I went on a little vacation.  We wanted to go away together somewhere – just our little family of three, but we didn’t want to spend much money since you know – we bought our child last year and all.  We ended up taking a little road trip to a popular town, one state over.  And when I say popular, I mean popular to the over 60 crowd.  And when I say over 60, I really mean 70+.

We even decided to embrace it and eat at Denny’s once.  Now, if you’re reading this, you probably haven’t been to Denny’s lately because you are on the internet and therefore, probably not a white-haired, elastic-waist parents wearing brunch-er.  I think it’s safe to say that when the three of us – average age: 20.3 – walked in, the average age of the people in the restaurant didn’t even budge.

They sure seemed happy to see a sweet smiling baby though.  Until she threw her french fries on the floor.

Just kidding, I’m a great mother and wouldn’t give my child something fried and void of nutritional value.

Just kidding, I totally would.

So to recap, family vacation #1 is over and done with.  And we ate at Denny’s.  And we took the requisite picture of the baby in the suitcase.

10627_166859309531_613594531_3637173_5083790_n

Proof that she isn’t ALWAYS wearing a hair accessory.

2 Comments »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    French fries are so handy as finger food. Just the right shape and size…

  2. Renae said,

    OMG! I totally laughed at the “bought our child last year” comment! Chris and I keep talking about buying our baby! Must quit using that term before the agency social worker comes to visit!


Leave a Reply

