October 12, 2009

facts

Posted in mousie at 5:44 am by Anonymouse

Fact: I usually skip over poems and song lyrics when I see them in blogs.

Fact: I’m about to post some a poem, that was turned into song lyrics.

So many wrong decisions in my past, I’m not quite sure
If I can ever hope to trust my judgement anymore.
But lately I’ve been thinking,
Cause it’s all I’ve had to do.
And in my heart I feel that I
Should give this child to you.
And maybe, you could tell your baby,
When you love him so, that he’s been loved before, By someone, who delivered your son,
From God’s arms, to my arms, to yours.

If you choose to tell him,
If he wants to know,
How the one who gave him life
Could bear to let him go.
Just tell him there were sleepless nights,
I prayed and paced the floors,
And knew the only peace I’d find,
Was if this child was yours.

And maybe, you could tell your baby,
When you love him so, that he’s been loved before,
By someone, who delivered your son,
From God’s arms, to my arms, to yours.

This may not be the answer,
For another girl like me.
But I’m not on a soapbox,
Saying how we all should be.
I’m just trusting in my feelings,
And I’m trusting God above,
And I’m trusting you can give this baby
Both his mothers’ love.
And maybe, you could tell your baby,
When you love him so, that he’s been loved before,
By someone, who delivered your son,
From God’s arms, to my arms, to yours.

Fact: It got me a bit teary.

2 Comments »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    Oh, that is very sweet and so beautiful. It got me a bit teary too.

  2. Kelly said,

    That was so beautiful!


Leave a Reply

