October 15, 2009

10.15

Posted in mousie at 1:24 pm by Anonymouse

So, today is Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness Day.  I image it is named that to include everyone, but I’m going to call it Baby Loss Awareness Day because that’s what it’s about.  People don’t like to think about dead babies, but that’s what miscarriage is.  That’s what stillbirth is.  That’s what SIDS is.  And so on and so forth.

Now, I have a bit of a conflict about this for me personally.  If it weren’t for those three lost babies, I wouldn’t have the baby that I have now.  I remember thinking this when I was pregnant with baby #2 and pregnant with baby #3 because had either of those pregnancies ended up in a real alive baby, it would have been because none of the others did.

So, what do I do with that?

I don’t know.

Mr. Mouse would tell me to not over think it, but what does he know 😉

1 Comment »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    I always try not to think about that actually.


Leave a Reply

