January 1, 2010

2010: the year of the blog

Posted in mousie at 10:50 pm by Anonymouse

So, I’m strongly considering doing the whole blog every. single. day. for a year thing.

I know.

If you’ve followed this blog for any amount of time, or checked out my archives, you’re snorting right now, and let’s face it.  You’re most likely right.  I’ll probably quit tomorrow, or maybe the next day.  Let’s just see how long I make it though.  I would like to find some sort of a stride in documenting my thoughts (super exciting for you, yes?) and my family’s life (more or less fun than watching paint dry?)  We’ll see what I end up with.  Probably a super long, boring Jan. 1 post and then a big fat “THE END” that will double as the final nail in the coffin that is my blogging career.

I’m in a small (very small) little accountability type of group with some good girlfriends.  Starting in January 2008, we’ve assigned themes for our years.  Thus far, they have been exceedingly creative and incredibly interesting.

Wanna know what they were?

Are you ready for this?

“2008 is great.”

Well, except it wasn’t, for the most part, for most of us.  Oh well.

“2009 is just fine.”

That is to be read as literally, just fine.  No big deal.  Not like, FIIIIIIINE.  Just fine.

For the record, it pretty much was.  Which in and of itself, equals awesome in my book.

So, that brings us to today.  Literally.

I kind of feel like 2010 is going to be a tough year.  I’m not sure why.  I guess I feel like 2009 was our reprieve from infertility issues (we had better be done with those!), mystery diagnosis medical problems, family divorces, car accidents, dramatic adoption situations, and burglaries.  Now that our reprieve is over, I feel a bit of a sense of dark and twisty doom and gloom on the horizon.

I’m just a little ray of sunshine, aren’t I?

Well, all of that being said, I’d like to nominate the 2010 slogan to be: “2010, WIN!”

But, I feel more like it’s going to be “2010, here we go again.”

A couple of other ideas – a few of which include some inside jokes with my girlfriends, so go ahead and laugh like you get it, when you really don’t, but you’re afraid of being the only one who doesn’t:

  • “2010 (twenty-ten), rhyming is for the birds… and amateur poets.”
  • “2010 (twenty-ten), now we can stop saying ‘two thousand’ all the time.”
  • “2010 (twenty-ten), where is my hovercraft?”
  • “2010 (twenty-ten), yo Adrienne.”
  • “2010 (twenty-ten), pass the white cheese dip.”
  • “2010 (twenty-ten), in Jesus Name, Amen.”

Dear 2010,

Let’s be friends.

Peace, Love & New Year’s Resolutions about Losing Weight,

Anonymouse

2 Comments »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    DO IT! I did Blog365 and I definitely liked it. And then we won’t be sitting around wondering what you’ve been up to. Um, April to October 2009?

  2. I REALLY hope you blog every single day.

    “2010, WIN!!!” needs at least 3 exclamation points.

    I was just thinking how much time we’ll all save by not having to say “two thousand.”


Leave a Reply

