January 6, 2010

groan

Posted in mousie at 7:35 am by Anonymouse

I did something.

Something bad.

Something I used to do years ago, but stopped.

Something I didn’t think I’d do again.

I watched The Bachelor.

I know.

Like most addictions, it was both a painful and pleasurable experience.  It’s probably designed to be that way.

The painful part was the first two hours of the 2 hours and 2 minutes of airtime.  I mean all of those beautiful women in beautiful dresses with beautiful hair and make-up trying to make a memorable first impression was hard to watch.  The pick-up lines.  The cattiness.  The many jokes about co-pilots, flying, landing, etc.  The competing for attention.  It was bad.  Beyond groan-worthy.

I kid you not when I say that I looked away on more than one occasion.

It. was. that. bad.

And then Jake gave a rose to the crazy girl.  Can you believe it?

I know.

And I couldn’t look away.

Those last 2 minutes though.

They were great.

They were the tease for the rest of the season and they were what will keep me coming back next week.

I know.

Leave a Reply

