January 11, 2010

every baby is special, but…

Posted in mousie at 4:46 pm by Anonymouse

I just saw on facebook that one of my good friends from the high school/college years and his wife are on their way to the hospital to pick up their second adopted daughter (in a span of about 18 months!).

I’m super excited for them.

To be honest, I’m more excited for them than I am for friends who get their babies the old-fashioned way.

I know, I just offended like the majority of the internet.

Sure, I’m biased, but there is something crazy amazing that happens when you have the whole miracle of birth/life thing combined with the whole hugely sacrificial decision parents make to choose a life for a child that they can’t give them combined with the whole honor of being chosen to raise someone else’s child that they love.

It’s a big deal.

2 Comments »

  1. Rach said,

    …which is why I have been praying my butt off that Scott would come around in regards to adoption…

    wow.

  2. You may be suffering from symptoms like sweating, palpitations and thoughts of a
    panic attack at some point while driving. There are different types of panic disorder
    treatment. Whether this was a sign of anxiety, I don’t know, simply because I was in too much pain.


Leave a Reply

