January 20, 2010

favorites

Posted in mousie at 9:24 am by Anonymouse

Dear Mr. Mouse,

Four years ago today, we had breakfast at IHOP.  I think I had biscuits and gravy.  And probably a side of bacon.  Always bacon.  It was good.

You’re my favorite person to have breakfast with.

Four year ago today, we also got married.  There was no bacon, but it was good.

You’re my favorite person to go to weddings with.

Then, we had the craziest four years of my life.

You’re my favorite person to live life with.

When so many things happened in our life that we wouldn’t have chosen, I was glad that I went through them with you – the one that I chose.

You’re my favorite.  Let’s get married.

P.S. You know I never remember to buy cards, so this is it.

2 Comments »

  1. Renae said,

    Happy Anniversary!

    I never realized that we’ve been married the same number of years – you just seem so much wiser and put together than me that I assumed you’d been married so much longer. Silly me! But hope you have a wonderful anniversary and wishing you many, many more years together!

  2. Happy anniversary to you.


Leave a Reply

