January 27, 2010

magic beans

Posted in mousie at 7:28 pm by Anonymouse

Baby Swiss and I had another slumber party last night.  The only thing I can think of that is throwing her off so much at night is the fact that she’s getting two molars.  Maybe that’s it, maybe not.  I’m always afraid of being the mom who blames all bad behavior on teeth.  Sometimes babies just act naughty or sleep poorly for no apparent reason.

This being up with a baby is so different from being up every 3 hours to feed a baby.

This is worse.

Because I’ve heard they are magical, I bought some teething tablets today.

Here’s hoping for a night of uninterrupted sleep.  For the sake of my sanity, for the sake of my mothering and for the sake of my poor patient husband.

1 Comment »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    But sometimes, those horrible teeth are at the bottom of things.

    Those Hylands worked for us for a while, and then stopped. Elizabeth does love crunching them up though.


Leave a Reply

