January 28, 2010

update on the magic beans

Posted in mousie at 10:24 am by Anonymouse

Well, the jury on the teething tablets is still out.

I thought they were working when after one awakening and a re-dose of the tablets, Baby Swiss cried for a bit and then was quiet.  As it turns out, her daddy had gone in to calm her and I didn’t realize this.

She slept through the night after he worked his magic.

I’m a little bitter that he has the touch and I don’t, but more than bitter, I am refreshed and energized after a mostly normal night’s sleep.

It’s good that I have energy because I’m trying to get caught up on everything that I haven’t been doing due to lack of sleep and prepare for my parents’ visit.  Will the Christmas decorations be down before they get here?  Time will tell.

2 Comments »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    But maybe the tablets made her feel better enough that he could work his magic?

  2. Mr. Mouse said,

    I don’t think it was magic…the tablets probably calmed her down a little bit.


Leave a Reply

