February 4, 2010

crankypants and too-tight pants

Posted in mousie at 8:30 pm by Anonymouse

Sorry if yesterday’s past came off a bit cranky.  I wrote it forever ago and didn’t publish it then because I felt like it came off a bit cranky.  However, yesterday I was bushed and out of ideas, so I just went through my drafts and published the most complete draft I had in there.

You’re welcome.

The whole thing and the corresponding comments actually brought out some interesting thoughts in my head, however I haven’t processed them yet.  And, if you know anything about me, you know I like things as processed as can be.

Junk food anyone?

Speaking of junk food, we are hosting a small party on Sunday to watch a certain football game.  Everyone is bring something to eat, it just happens to be at our house.  I’m feeling like I need to offer up some sort of a “main dish” kind of proteiny item, but don’t want to spend a bajillion dollars at the grocery store.

It seems some people don’t find chips and a bevy of dips along with a few dessert options to be a complete meal.  (Doritos and a coke from the gas station used to be my most favorite lunch when I was a working woman.  No wonder I’m always complaining about wanting to lose weight.)

Who has the magic recipe?  Right now, I’m considering wings or some kind of shredded meat mini-sandwiches.  Chili would also be easy but would require bowls that we wouldn’t otherwise need and sometimes you don’t need one more thing to juggle when you’re eating from your lap.

3 Comments »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    I didn’t think you sounded cranky. I thought you said it in a funny way. And I totally agreed with all those items.

    Shredded meat mini-sandwiches. Chicken. Put chicken breasts in the crock pot for a couple of hours (like 6?) with barbecue sauce. Rip up with forks. Put in a bowl next to bread and let people make their own. I’d be satisfied.

  2. Kelly said,

    I don’t think you sounded cranky, but I might have a little bit! 🙂 I agree with Jen, shredded meat sandwiches in a crock pot are usually a winner, and easy, you could actually leave the meat in your crock pot so it stays warm on low. Thinly, sliced pork tenderloin also makes a pretty tasty sandwich, and you can usually find whole tenderloins on sale pretty cheap.

  3. shoeaddict said,

    I just must say, GO SAINTS!!
    We are pretty super duper thrilled here. I’ll be in New Orleans on Sunday and plan for it to be insane!


Leave a Reply

