February 11, 2010

eventually

Posted in mousie at 10:13 pm by Anonymouse

I’m just back downstairs from a few minutes in the rocking chair with a certain formerly awakened crying baby.

Ever since our Christmas travels, we’ve been having some sleep issues with Baby Swiss.  I can only speculate that at first it was due to readjusting after traveling and then (and now) because of molars.  Of course, it’s only speculation because she’s a baby and babies don’t talk, nor do they act rationally.

At the end of the day, it doesn’t really matter why we’re having sleep issues.  I certainly don’t need to be losing any (extra) sleep trying to figure it out.

So, I’m just back downstairs from a few minutes in the rocking chair with a certain formerly awakened crying baby.

Eventually, she’ll go back to being a rock star sleeper.

Eventually, she’ll stop reaching those tiny little arms out to me from her bed.

Eventually, she’ll  not want to fit on my lap.

Eventually, she’ll be too big to fit on my lap.

Eventually, she’ll not want to cuddle her little body into mine.

I’m just back downstairs from a few minutes in the rocking chair with a certain formerly awakened crying baby.

And I miss her already.

2 Comments »

  1. Kelly said,

    Lately, with all the inches and inches of snow on the ground, I have been carrying Mea around much more the usual ( I don’t want her to slip and fall, and she always walks right through snow drifts, and I hate wet feet in my car.) She asked me the other day if she was heavy, and I told her that she was a little heavy, but as long as I could carry her that I would, because very soon my girl is going to be too big to carry, and I’ll miss it so much.

  2. HereWeGoAJen said,

    Oh yes.

    And the sleep issues too. Elizabeth woke me up eight times last night.


Leave a Reply

