February 16, 2010

just like donald trump

Posted in mousie at 8:07 pm by Anonymouse

Today I had to fire a babysitter.

It was awkward and disappointing and necessary.

I love this sitter, but it was not my finest parenting moment when I made the hire, so I shouldn’t have been surprised when things went south and I had to give the proverbial boot.

It’s always hard to babysit when a parent is home and that was the case today, so there are no hard feelings.

I was trying to make cookies for my friends who just had the new baby, and my own baby didn’t want to play with the sitter.

I’m not proud to say it, but I’ll probably give this sitter another try somewhere down the road.

I’m a good mom like that.

4 Comments »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    I was so confused at first. But now I understand. 🙂

  2. Mr. Mouse said,

    I must admit, my first thought of this post is…the tv link isn’t our tv (it is Panny, though). Sorry you married a nerd/geek/etc.

  3. Kelly said,

    I’ve fired that sitter many times, and will fire her many more I’m sure. I probably need to write myself up!

  4. Fired, hired, fired, hired. It’s a revolving door.

    Right now, we have no satellite service so that helps. We get local channels, but I can’t bring myself to turn it on during the day when it’s all soaps, smarmy talk shows, and Drew Carey.


Leave a Reply

