February 27, 2010

misc wedding attire rambling

Posted in mousie at 6:58 pm by Anonymouse

So, I finally went dress shopping for my sister’s wedding.

I found my dress on sale at an outlet store, so I can’t find a picture of it anywhere on the internet.

Here are the basics though:

  • purplish/grayish
  • long
  • jersey
  • strapless
  • ruching on top

I did find a picture of the shoes online (although they were cheaper at dsw, where I bought them).

Now to figure out what to do with my hair.  I was going to do a low side ponytail with loose curls and maybe a fabric flower hair ornament, but as it turns out, that is what my sister is planning.  Normally, I like to have my way, but she is the bride, so there is a possibility I will concede.

In cuteness news, I got this hair clippie for Baby Swiss for Easter/the wedding.  It is even cuter in real life than in this picture.  The little wing is all iridscently sparkly.  I’ve ordered several clippies from this etsy shop and I highly recommend them all.  They are so so cute, so creative and so well made.  Shop there.

3 Comments »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    You’ll just have to take an actual picture of the dress for the wedding then!

    Pull back the top part of your hair straight back, loose curls, smaller fabric flower hair ornament than your sister. Coordinated but not too matchy.

  2. Kelly said,

    The clippy you bought for Baby Swiss is adorable! I just saved that Etsy shop, so I can go back and look so more. The headbands are really cute, and since Mea has been wanting to wear her hair down lately, headbands are required to keep her hair somewhat in control! Super cute.

  3. shoeaddict said,

    I LOVE the shoes!! I need new shoes that aren’t “comfy/practical”- you know?
    I wish Sugar had hair for clippies and bows!!!!! That one is very pretty. So is Baby Swiss. She’s such a doll.


Leave a Reply

