March 2, 2010

america’s next top model, or basketball player, or volleyball star, or…

Posted in mousie at 3:54 pm by Anonymouse

So, I’ve heard from a few sources that if you take a girl child’s height at 24 months or a boy child’s height at 30 months and double it, you will get pretty darn close to their adult height.

Anyone know if there is any truth to that?

My child is 33.5 inches at 15 months.

If I double that, I get a 5’7″ grown up Baby Swiss, except she still has 9 more months of growing before she is 24 months old.

Baby Swiss’ birth mom is not tall, but her birth dad is.  They are both skinny too (as is the Baby so far).  I’m on the tall end of 5’9″, so I’m not afraid of a tall girl.  Although I might be dreading the shopping we have ahead of us.

Does anyone know if high-water pants are coming back into style for the next 17 years?

3 Comments »

  1. Hmmm. I’ve never heard that! If she’s already almost 3 feet tall and she’s only 15 months, I say you have a future supermodel on your hands.

  2. HereWeGoAJen said,

    I am “afraid” we might have a tall one here too. I haven’t measured her lately though, I’ll have to.

  3. Kelly said,

    I have heard that, and it’s been pretty accurate with my oldest daughter. She was just about 3 feet tall at 2 years old, and is currently at age 17 1/2, is at 5’10 1/2″ or so. Although, Mack doesn’t want to talk about it, she IS still growing. Knowing how my sister was at her age, she could continue to grow for another year or so. I stopped growing at 12 at 5’7″, and am the shortest woman in my family…


Leave a Reply

