March 13, 2010

neverland

Posted in mousie at 8:11 pm by Anonymouse

My parents have this photo (taken last August) of Baby Swiss in a frame in their house.  When we were there last week, I found myself looking at it.

I looked at those chubby feet and ankles that have  totally thinned out and I looked at that closed mouth grin that rarely shows up anymore now that there are teeth to be shown off.

I looked at that baby who only crawled and didn’t walk and could fit under the coffee table and I looked at the fact that she would stand to have a headband in her hair.

I thought of all of those things and the craziest realization hit me…

She’s never going to be that baby again.

It’s so silly, I know.  I know that time doesn’t go backwards and we certainly wouldn’t even want her development to go backwards, but still.

My baby is so quickly becoming a non-baby.

And, she’s never going to be that baby again.

1 Comment »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    The hairbows are one of the things I miss the most.

    I’m in denial. They are STILL BABIES.


Leave a Reply

