March 30, 2010

bullet points

Posted in mousie at 7:26 pm by Anonymouse

  • Baby Swiss’ life book is almost complete.  Thanks to shutterfly, I think it’s going to look pretty good despite the fact that I tossed it together.
  • One of my “things” over the last lots of months is winning free stuff on the internet.  I’ve won quite a few things – mostly handmade stuff from various etsy shops, and a few other non-handmade items.
  • I’m feeling something brewing in terms of topics that has to do with “mom-code”.
  • I’m feeling my blog shift from my life in general/infertility to my life in general/mostly mommy topics.  I’m not exactly how I feel about that.
  • I think it’s funny how many comments people get on their facebook statuses (statii?) when they ask for advice.  We LOVE to give advice, don’t we?
  • I know that statuses is the correct plural.
  • Can I just go ahead and be the bazillionth person to say that this season of American Idol is majorly disappointing.  I think that after this and with Simon leaving, I may be ready to kick the habit.
4 Comments »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    Can you teach me how to win stuff on the internet? I’ve kind of stopped entering lately, which probably makes me less likely to win.

    My blog made that shift too. I think it is because kids swallow up your entire life and you have very little else to talk about.

  2. shoeaddict said,

    Ok, where are you winning Etsy stuff. I have a MAJOR Etsy addiction.

  3. I’ve only watched one episode of AI this entire season. It was pretty bad. Even the people the judges gush over are terrible.

  4. Kelly said,

    I haven’t gotten into AI, I am glad, because I don’t need any more reality TV taking over my life. There are too many that I currently watch…

    I love the Etsy. I wish I were artsy or crafty and I am soooo not. Clearly I didn’t inherit that crafty gene.


Leave a Reply

