April 2, 2010

the jig is up

Posted in mousie at 1:07 pm by Anonymouse

I have been pretty successfully blogging anonymous[e]ly for almost 3 years.  I know that there are two or three folks who know me in real life and read and most of you have never told me about it, but Mama didn’t raise no fool.

Then, yesterday, my “friend” linked to me.

That in and of itself wouldn’t be a big deal, except she is not an anonymous blogger and we know a lot of the same people.

Then, this morning, my other “friend” mentioned in clear daylight on my facebook wall that she found me in the blog world.

I know.  With “friends” like these, who needs enemies, right?

😉

So, I’m officially outed.

I am also an official disappointment to anyone who knows me in real life and had misconceived notions about my ability to be interesting and/or entertaining.

I shall now go and watch a rerun of Shear Genius whilst sipping a nice cold coca-cola and snacking on hershey’s kisses.

Because if you know me in real life, you will at least not be disappointed to know that my internet persona is consistent with my real life persona.

4 Comments »

  1. Rach said,

    I LOVE it…I am over here penning my last will and testament because Barack Obama is in office and the world as we know it is going down ye old toilet, and you are over here blogging about baby swiss’ shoes. Keeps it all in perspective, yo.

  2. Rach said,

    p.s. and only YOU would write, “the jig is up.” Next thing I know, you’ll be telling us about some “slacks” you bought on sale. Will you wear them with your dickie and your undergarments?

    How old are you again?

  3. Jamie said,

    Sorry for upping your jig…
    But you really are awesome!

  4. HereWeGoAJen said,

    Ack, this is one of my nightmares. Must go move archives…


Leave a Reply

