April 12, 2010

mr. & mrs.

Posted in mousie at 9:29 pm by Anonymouse

Well, I got my sister married.  A few do’s and don’ts from the wedding extravaganza weekend:

  • DON’T ask me about eye makeup and hair spray if you want a conservative answer.  I believe I have a higher than average love of both, so my opinion will always be: yes! and more!
  • DO ask me for advice on hair if you are looking for big! or windproof!  It was so windy that the candles would not stay lit.  Don’t worry though – my hair didn’t move.
  • DON’T request “Macarena”.
  • DO expect my kid to be a maniac on the dance floor.  Especially during “Macarena”.
  • DON’T trust that gps lady when you ask her to take you to Chick-fil-A.  She will take you to two different mall food courts and you don’t want a mall food court.  You just want a stand alone Chick-fil-A.
  • DO take pictures to commemorate the festivities, because you will not come home to an inbox full of pictures from others.  Not that I would know anything about that.
  • DO have the minister sign the marriage license before the ceremony.  He will disappear immediately after the ceremony.

1 Comment »

  1. Renae said,

    Love, love, love the dress! LOVE! Beautiful couple! Wishing them much happiness!


Leave a Reply

