April 28, 2010

used

Posted in mousie at 8:37 pm by Anonymouse

I’m having my first garage sale ever this weekend.  I’m really clueless as to how to price things, how best to organized, etc.

Does anyone have any tips?

I’m not sure if this is a good idea or not.  I’m hopeful that I’ll make enough cash off of selling my junk to feel like it was worth doing.

Also, in case you haven’t noticed, I’m sort of over this daily blogging thing lately.  I mean I’m still doing it obvs, but I’m not feeling it.

The End.

3 Comments »

  1. Tiffany said,

    best thing about garage sales is the people watching. You never know who is going to show up. Patty Ciarla and I have a hilarious garage sale story we need to tell you. Have fun!

  2. Darci said,

    Sell stuff cheap. Mark everything so people don’t have to ask.

  3. Kelly said,

    Open early. I usually try to do “tables” of stuff, and price that way, so I don’t have to tag everything. A little lazy, but works, especially with clothes. If you have a way to hang clothes, do that, they sell better.

    Don’t cry when you sell your baby stuff, not that you probably are with #2 on the horizon. Crying tends to put a damper on things. I may have done this last year….


Leave a Reply

