May 4, 2010

babies, tickle-fingers and fond farewells

Posted in mousie at 9:11 pm by Anonymouse

Tiffany said that I have an adorable 2 year old, so I should have stuff to blog about.

Well, she is wrong.

I don’t have a 2 year old and shame on her for trying to grow my itty bitty baby up so fast.

Speaking of my itty bitty baby.  Today:

  • I asked her if she wanted a baby to live at our house and she said “yes”.  Then I asked if she wanted a baby brother or a baby sister and she said “yes”.  Does that mean “either is fine, Mama” or “both”?
  • I stood at the end of our (very very very fast) slide to catch her, and she sat at the top with a sinister look and her tickle fingers like she was all going to “get” me.  Then, she squealed with delight the whole time she slid down the (very very very fast) slide.  Oh, to find the joy in small things like that.
  • I was putting on her footsie pj’s tonight and right before I put her first foot in the leg part, she held it up, waved and said “bye-bye” to her toes for the night.

On that night, I’d like to say “bye-bye” to your toes for the night and sign off.

1 Comment »

  1. Tiffany said,

    So sorry, you are right don’t advance them too soon, each stage is precious. My point was that you will never regret documenting all of the every day seemingly mundane things that Baby Swiss does because as time passes you will forget things, and it is so fun for the kids to look back and see how much you cherished each of their “stages”. Enjoy each day.


Leave a Reply

