May 13, 2010

replaced

Posted in mousie at 9:24 pm by Anonymouse

My parents were here for a quick 24 hour visit because it had been more than 30 days since they saw my kid and you know, anything beyond that is an unacceptable gap between visits.

My dad was making fun of my mom for being so excited to come see us/Baby Swiss.

Then I called my dad to the carpet by pointing out that before Baby Swiss, my mom would come alone to visit.  Now, he comes too.

That’s where I rank.

It’s okay though because I don’t learn new tricks to show off every 30ish days.  Although, maybe if I did they’d come to see me.

Nah.

But maybe if I learned the new tricks AND wore cute hair clips?

Nah.

New tricks, cute hair clips AND footsie pajamas?

Who am I kidding?  Not a chance.

1 Comment »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    I don’t know, with the footsie pajamas I think you have a chance.


Leave a Reply

