May 14, 2010

fever

Posted in mousie at 7:34 pm by Anonymouse

I’ve caught the fever.

The garage sale fever.

I know, I said I wasn’t going to blog about selling my discarded stuff to random strangers anymore, but what can I say?

I’ve caught the fever.

I took a few boxes of stuff that was leftover from my sale to my friend’s sale today.  My whole point in going up there was mostly just to hang out with her.  I was hoping to make my lunch money.

I made $57.

Significantly more than my McDonald’s lunch.

I was (and am) very proud of myself.

Unfortunately, in addition to the pride, I’m also all angsty about it because a certain someone – who happens to sleep in the same bed as me at night – has not shown a significant amount of enthusiasm for my junk-peddling awesomeness.

Clearly sleeping in the same bed as me at night has not infected him with the fever.

3 Comments »

  1. Darci said,

    you should buy him a present with some of your money and then he will be excited.

  2. HereWeGoAJen said,

    You know that when I had a garage sale, I made $1, right? And spent $3 on signs?

  3. Kelly said,

    Maybe you should buy yourself a present to excite Mr. Mouse? Then it would be a present for him and for you…


Leave a Reply

