May 15, 2010

three very important saturday thoughts

Posted in mousie at 7:55 pm by Anonymouse

So, I have an earache.

Isn’t that a child’s ailment?

What does that say about me?

Don’t answer that.

We’re taking new family pictures next weekend.  I have been agonizing about outfits for the three of us that coordinate, but are not too matchy.

Also, clothes that will make me look like I weigh 30 pounds less than I do.

No small feat.

Speaking of feat, er…feet.  My child’s feet have hit a major growth spurt.

I bought her sandals in size 5 and they were too big, which was the plan.

A few weeks later, they just fit so I took them back (unworn) and exchanged them for 6s.  Now, we’re wearing the 6s and they just fit.  They are all worn, so I can’t take them back, so I figure we’ll just watch for some good deals on size 7s.

This is ridiculous.

And now, I present you with a closing statement about my earache, upcoming family pictures and my child’s feet on steroids.

(Yes, that was it.)

1 Comment »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    And kid’s shoes are SO expensive. Elizabeth only has one pair that fits.


Leave a Reply

