May 16, 2010

mommy drivel

Posted in mousie at 9:56 pm by Anonymouse

I’m just now home from an end of the year party for the leadership of my mom’s group.

Yeah, the mom’s group that I hated.

I was on leadership this year.

Kind of hilarious.

I enjoyed this year much more than that first semester.  I think that part of the reason I enjoyed it more was because I had a discussion group who had things to talk about besides all of the rotten things about our kids/being a mom.  And, I think part of the reason I enjoyed it more was because I was on leadership.

I had decided that if I said yes to the leadership role that I was going to be all in.  And, for the most part, I was.

I went to the planning meetings.  I cared and had opinions (not hard for me to have opinions).  I went to the picnic and the kick-off night and the parties.

Because I felt like I had a purpose, I talked to new people and made connections where last year, I might have waited for someone to talk to me.

I enjoyed the year with the mom’s group and I’m cautiously looking forward to next year.

And, don’t you know that I solved every single problem with the mom’s group on the way home from the party tonight with my friend.

Oh, it’s so easy sometimes. 😉

1 Comment »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    I think I need to find a mom’s group to join.


Leave a Reply

