May 18, 2010

don’t tell daddy, we have a city girl on our hands

Posted in mousie at 4:53 pm by Anonymouse

Today, Baby Swiss and I went with some friends to a local children’s farmstead.

Don’t worry.  I forgot the camera.

Here is a summary of what happened:

  • We saw ducks.
  • I said, “Baby Swiss, look at the ducks!  Quack!  Quack!”
  • Baby Swiss stared.
  • We saw goats.
  • I said, “Baby Swiss, look at the goats!  Can you tell them ‘hi’?  Hi goats!”
  • Baby Swiss stared.
  • I fed the baby goats little pellet things and got disgusted by the goat spit on my hands.  “Baby Swiss, do you want to feed the goats?”
  • Baby Swiss stared.
  • We saw horses.
  • I said, “Look, Baby Swiss, a horsey! Hi horsey!  Do you want to pet the horsey?”
  • Baby Swiss stared.
  • We saw cows.
  • I said, “Baby Swiss, look at the cows!  Moo cow!  Can you say, ‘Moo Cow’?  Moo Cow!”
  • Baby Swiss stared.
  • We strollered past a swing.
  • Baby Swiss wanted to get out and sit on the swing.
  • She fed cheerios to her friend and was happy as a clam.
  • Then, we went to Chick-fil-A and she Moo-ed like crazy at the cardboard cow.
1 Comment »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    I’ve always known she is a smart baby. Cows should come in either cardboard form or steak form.


Leave a Reply

