June 2, 2010

life today

Posted in mousie at 9:41 pm by Anonymouse

I’m kind of at a loss tonight.

Not unlike last night.

I just played a game of solitaire to try to get the creative juices flowing.

It didn’t work.

Today, I spent 3.5 hours at the pool.  Due to a shoddy spray sunscreen job by a certain someone whom (who?  whom?) I will not mention by name, but whose name rhymes with Anonyhouse – my skin is a mix of white and pink and a little red.  I’m hoping it will even out into a nice brown, about the color of Baby Swiss.

A girl can dream, right?

Tonight was girls’ night at a friend’s house.  Except there was a non-girl there.

He was walking around the house like he owned it and gnawing on coasters.

One of the girls did some trick with a dangling pencil that is supposed to predict the number and genders of your children.  Mine said girl-boy-girl-boy.

It is inconclusive if this test acknowledges miscarried children (she said that it did for someone she knew who knew the gender of their miscarried child).  I tend to think it’s wrong for several reasons:

  1. I had 3 miscarriages, so if it accounts for those, Baby Swiss should be a boy.  She is not.
  2. I am not (please, Lord) having 4 children.
  3. Uh, seriously… a pencil dangling over your wrist?  Sounds pretty much mot scientific to me.

Things you talk about at girls’ night when you are unmarried:

  • boys
  • s-e-x
  • boys
  • boys

Things you talk about at girls’ night when you are married:

  • babies
  • allergies
  • breast-feeding
  • thawing meat

That’s right.

All the single ladies, put your hands up…

3 Comments »

  1. Kelly said,

    Breast feeding and thawing meat? You guys were living it up!

    Some of my friends made me go to a psychic with them about five years ago, and I thought it was all so silly. We had started our adoption process at the time, but we were set that we were going to try for an older boy. The psychic told me I would be a girl scout leader for my daughter. I just laughed and blew it off, Mack was well past the girl scout age by then.

    I found the paper that she wrote everything down on the other day, and freaked out. Probably a fluke. Right?

  2. addy1013 said,

    darci and her sunscreen applying. sheesh. 😉

  3. HereWeGoAJen said,

    Thawing meat is my favorite.

    Someone has done that pencil trick to me (sorry, I forget because I thought it was stupid) except that it was a needle and they dangled it over my palm. Oh and I think someone dangled one over my stomach once too.


Leave a Reply

