June 3, 2010

tests

Posted in mousie at 7:34 pm by Anonymouse

Do you sometimes type testes instead of tests on accident?

Just me?  Okay.

When I was in school, I was pretty good at tests.

I could fake my way through any essay question and I was the master of the educated guess on multiple choice tests.

I’m taking some new tests these days.

Administered by a toddler.

I instruct her to sit on her bottom (as opposed to standing) and she kneels and then stretches up and back down just to see what I’ll do.

I tell her that she can choose to say “up please”and have Mama carry her or she can walk and she decides to go to her knees and “walk” on her knees.

I’m not acing every test, but I’m learning.

2 Comments »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    Oooh, they are good at the tests, aren’t they?

    I love the new header.

  2. Sarah Abrahams said,

    Oh, this was so well put. I feel exactly the same way. In some ways I miss those beautiful multiple choice options where there was definitely one right answer. But, I wouldn’t change this parenting gig for anything in the world, even though it is so stinkin’ hard. I love how you write and am enjoying following you every day this year. Keep up the good work.

    Sarah Abrahams


Leave a Reply

