June 14, 2010

3+1

Posted in mousie at 3:25 pm by Anonymouse

We just finished our home visit with our social worker.  It was a different social worker than the last time around and while we liked the gal from last time, I really loved this lady.  She was so friendly, so sweet, so laid back.  I feel like I want to be friends with her.

Before she came, we were just sitting around and it made me start to feel nervous.  It was like those minutes before your wedding when you’re just waiting for the show to get on the road, but you have nervousness brewing in the pit of your stomach.

As soon as she was here, I was at ease.

And guess what else…Baby Swiss – aka the queen of the stink eye – warmed up to her really quickly.  Like more quickly than anyone else ever.  That must mean something, right?

So, the home study should be all assembled in the next few weeks, we’ll fill out the agency application, whip up a profile book (with the help of shutterfly) and then…we wait.

Maybe days.

Maybe weeks.

Probably months.

Possibly years.

Anyone want to start a pool?

I will send a prize to whoever is closest to the birth date of our next kiddo.

Submit your guesses and/or name suggestions now.

😉

8 Comments »

  1. Tiffany said,

    I’m guessing before Christmas, I’ll say November 13th because thirteen has always been my lucky number. I think I have already given you name suggestions, but for a girl we were going to use Evangeline (which means good news) and call her Evie, but Evie and “baby swiss” might be a little too sing songy! I love 2 syllable surnames for boys (obviously).

  2. Sarah Abrahams said,

    This is fun! I am so excited for you guys. I`m going to guess January 15th 2011. I hope it`s sooner. I`ll look forward to finding out!!

  3. Darci said,

    March 11, 2011

  4. HereWeGoAJen said,

    I’d like to place a vote for December 3. 😉 Because I can remember that, so I’ll know if I win.

    For name choices, I chose Baby Gouda. Possibly Baby Colby Jack, but only if it is a boy this time.

  5. addy1013 said,

    january 16th, 2011, please

  6. circaeightyeight said,

    August 25, 2010.
    happy birthday to Alex (and happy adoption day to you.)
    girl: Cadence (Cadie for short) Al (in honor of me and Brent’s numb 2)
    boy: Ayden or Grant

  7. I think it will be sooner rather than later. I’ll say right around Baby Swiss’s second birthday. Who knows?

    Do you want real names or cheese names?

    I can’t think of any real names (and it’s very annoying since we are supposed to name someone in August), but I think Wensleydale has a nice cheesy ring to it. Or Nacho.

  8. Brittany said,

    10-10-2010….that’d be easy to remember. Sabrina…the friendly witch.
    Velma….you know…
    Verna or Vona….my g-ma and her twin!
    Tarzan Cake…..oh…that was supposed to be my #3s name.
    Loving the last name as a first name….Carter, Davis, Wilson, etc.
    loving you, too.


Leave a Reply

