June 16, 2010

goodnight, moon

Posted in mousie at 8:52 pm by Anonymouse

This baby…

who is only playing night night here has all of a sudden decided that actually going night night is not fun.

Up until Sunday, naptime/bedtime went something like: change the baby’s diaper, put on baby’s jammies, force baby to kiss mama, drop baby in bed, say “night night”.

Easy, peasey, right?

Well, Sunday everything changed.  All of a sudden bedtime and naptime are terror inducing parts of our day.

For everyone.

Could it be the new teeth sprouting up?

Possibly.

Could it be the pull of Mars or something?

Sure.

Figuring out why babies act the way they do is not in my repertoire.

Instead, I’ll just take what I get and deal until Mars pulls us in some new direction.

1 Comment »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    Don’t worry, I have figured it out.

    Elizabeth has recently started sleeping fairly well, so obviously they got together and decided that at least one of them better be acting up at all times. So there you have it. But I am not switching back. I haven’t learned how to sleep through the night again myself yet, so I refuse to give up until I do.


Leave a Reply

