June 21, 2010

9 days

Posted in mousie at 3:47 pm by Anonymouse

I have a friend coming to visit next week.  She is bringing her two boys (2 1/2 & 14 months).  We will have a rainbow of cuteness in the form of little ankle biters.

She isn’t really coming to see me, but I forgive her.

She has reserved her room at the Mouse Motel, so I should get plenty of time to see her face.

I’m going to be driving a minivan with three car seats.  Can you even imagine how much candy they will give me when I drive through at the bank?

Anyway, addy1013 moved away more than a year ago.  Baby Swiss was just a tiny thing and her youngest was just a basketball under her shirt.  Don’t even get me started on her oldest.  He always held a special place in my heart.

I do harbor a bit of resentment toward her for moving away.  I mean just when I was ready to cash in on collecting some babysitting debts, she moves away.  Like it’s okay with me or something.

It was not okay with me.

She did it anyway.

To quote Stephanie Tanner: “how rude”.

3 Comments »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    How dare people move away?! It is just so rude.

    Oh, wait. Oops.

  2. addy1013 said,

    ack! 9 days! i totally blame the moving away part on the husband. you know it’s totally his fault. i was thinking today that i wish i had booked my flight for monday. just cause. who knows, though. we might be glad it’s only 5 days, not 7 😉 probly u more than me.

    btw-you can cash in that babysitting ANYTIME. c’mon down.

  3. Brittany said,

    i have pretty much the exact same feelings. rude!


Leave a Reply

