July 16, 2010

it’s only appropriate that hairbows & chick-fil-a were involved

Posted in mousie at 7:52 am by Anonymouse

I got the mail yesterday and there was a letter from our adoption agency.

It was the first thing I opened – even before I opened some hairbows that I may or may not have ordered for a certain soon-to-be mother to use as adornment for her soon-to-be-born baby.

And you guys, I love opening packages and I really love marveling over hairbows.  I mean really.

My point?  It’s a big deal that I opened the letter first.

So, I open the letter and it says exactly what I thought it was going to say.

It says we’ve been accepted into the domestic program and that we need to understand that we could be chosen at any time, we need to notify them if we get seriously sick, pregnant or are gone for an extended time period, blah blah blah.

And you guys, I cried.

I cried right there in my van on the way to Chick-fil-A (would this story be complete without a CFA shoutout?).

I cried while Baby Swiss babbled on in the backseat about seat belts.

And then.

And then I opened the box of hairbows and marveled at the cuteness.

And then.

And then I went to Chick-fil-A.

1 Comment »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    I understand why you cried. It’s a lot.

    And I also like hairbows. And tiny socks that look like shoes.


Leave a Reply

