July 23, 2010

life. is. good.

Posted in mousie at 7:53 pm by Anonymouse

I had this moment today where my baby, wearing only a diaper (we’re very into taking our clothes off these days), was gleefully running from me with her water cup because she knew I was going to take it away from her for banging it on the coffee table.

In that moment, I thought to myself, “I can’t believe this is my life.”

But, you guys, I thought it in such a good way.

Like, how on earth did I get everything I always wanted?

And we’ve been working on “pounding it” or the fist bump or knuckles or whatever you call it.  We pound it and then explode and in Baby Swiss world, it is sooo fun to eh-plode!

Then tonight, she wanted to play Baby which is apparently the funnest (most fun?) game ever where she lays cradled in my arms and I rock her and talk to her with baby talk while she alternately fake cries and then laughs at herself for the hilarious fake crying.

Seriously, this is the life.

2 Comments »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    Aw, she is a sweet girl!

  2. shoeaddict said,

    I feel the same. A few months ago, Oprah did an episode on dream jobs (creative director for JCrew, chocolatiers, etc) and I thought, I have my dream job.


Leave a Reply

