July 28, 2010

things we don’t talk about

Posted in mousie at 8:43 pm by Anonymouse

I think that we like to act like we always do the very best thing for our kids.  Always.  Well, I don’t always do the very best thing for my kid.

I sometimes feed her french fries, chips, juice and cookies.

I let her watch tv.

Her pacifier has never been one that is orthodontist approved.

I probably don’t bathe her often enough. (Does it say somewhere how often you’re supposed to bathe them?)

Her bed sheets don’t get washed nearly often enough, nor her pajamas switched daily.

I could go on, but I’m starting to feel the need to defend myself and that’s not what this is about today, so we’ll leave it at that.

5 Comments »

  1. Mr. Mouse said,

    Just as long as she doesn’t end up being the “smelly kid” in class!

    Trivia: what movie am I referencing?

    • Anonymouse said,

      ah, the irony…coming from you, *Big Daddy*

  2. HereWeGoAJen said,

    Oh heavens, I do most of those things. I can’t remember the last time I washed the sheets, I only switch the pajamas when they get pee on them. And I bathe her when it is convenient for me. (Sunday nights, Matt does Sunday nights because he shaves for work at the same time.)

  3. Sarah Abrahams said,

    I’m in this club too. The sheets, the baths, the french fries, all of it. Thanks for being you and for making me feel better about being me.

  4. j said,

    My kids still only bathe on Saturday, Monday and Wednesday. My middle schooler (eekkk) is having a hard time understanding why people would want to shower every day and why all of a sudden I’ve decided that only said middle schooler must do that!

    I think my kids sheets have been changed one time since my mom did it when we were in Mexico and I feed them french fries. There are some battles that I fight (like showering middle schoolers) and some I don’t (like french fries).

    I’m pretty sure these aren’t the issues that are gonna keep me from heaven.


Leave a Reply

