August 5, 2010

goals

Posted in mousie at 9:27 pm by Anonymouse

Tonight I had a lovely dinner of chips & salsa/queso and fried ice cream with these two girls and a few others too.

It’s kind of our thing that we do whenever a certain someone is home from her far away (temporary) place of residence.

I guess, it started before she moved there though.

Really, any excuse…right?

Also, I just got off the phone with my 94-year-old grandmother.

She called to thank me for the flowers that my sister and I sent her as a distraction from the fact that she just moved from assisted living to skilled care and isn’t very happy in her new home.

She had to have someone dial the phone for her because she was confused.

Then, she had to ask me if she was talking to me or my sister.

I don’t want to live to be 94.

I probably won’t if I keep eating fried ice cream for supper.

1 Comment »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    My mom keeps telling me to push her over a cliff. Actually, she says that she doesn’t want any of us to get into any trouble, so we are supposed to simply instruct her to jump off the cliff and then get out of the way.


Leave a Reply

