August 24, 2010

recap of the road trip

Posted in mousie at 8:34 pm by Anonymouse

  • I got to have fro-yo with this girl.  Fro-yo was good.  She was great.
  • I was paged from the church nursery for the first time in my life.  Me: Why did you cry?  Baby Swiss: Why did I cry?  I’m glad we got to the bottom of that.
  • I ate McDonalds twice in five days – which in college would have been a famine.  These days it is my limit.  I may or may not have a new favorite chicken nugget.
  • My mom, my child and I are now the proud owners of matching shoes.  (My mom’s and mine are the same, but different colors.  Baby Swiss’s are very similar.)
  • My sister’s new husband knows how to grill a dinner – chicken, corn & pineapple?  Yes, please.
  • Speaking of my sister’s new husband, he worked hard to get Baby Swiss to be a fan.  For whatever reason, she was kind of skittish around him, but he kept working at it and finally won her over and even got a high five when we left.  If I were him, I think I would have given up after the first day.
  • Playing with the hose is cool.  Mama turning the water to the hose off at bedtime is not cool.
2 Comments »

  1. circaeightyeight said,

    thanks for the shout-out, yo.

    p.s. thanks for meeting me, and for allowing us to use borrowed time from baby S to chat. =)

  2. HereWeGoAJen said,

    Elizabeth is never a fan of new men. She eventually accepted my uncle, but it took three days and he had to show her videos online before she thought he was cool.


Leave a Reply

