September 6, 2010

it’s stalking me

Posted in mousie at 8:19 pm by Anonymouse

Today, we were at Mr. Mouse’s parents’ house for a Labor Day gathering with the extended family.

The doorbell rang and I was closest, so I opened the door to see Mr. Mouse’s aunt and cousin standing there.

Guess what they were holding.

Go ahead.  Guess.

The cup.

They each had one in their hot little hands.

Taunting me and my cupless existence.

You guys, they don’t even know about the blog.

I can’t escape the cup.

3 Comments »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    Here, I found some for sale online: http://www.birds-n-garden.com/gifts-mugs-cups-thermos.html

    And they even have lovely birds on them.

    Or you can buy this one from Ireland: http://www.assistireland.ie/eng/Products_Directory/Eating_and_Drinking/Cups_Mugs_Glasses/Mugs/Insulated_Mug_with_Lid.html

  2. addy1013 said,

    baaaaahahahahahahahha. maybe God was presenting you with an opportunity to have one for yourself! 😀

  3. I can send you my new fancy hospital cup. Archie is obsessed with it. I can’t drink out of it without HIM stalking me. It must be the straw.


Leave a Reply

